4.8.1. Procedure – Creating a cleanup policy

Cleanup permanently deletes all audit trails and data that is older than Retention time in days without creating a backup copy or an archive. Such data is irrecoverably lost. Use this option with care.

Note

This policy does not delete existing archives from an external CIFS or NFS server.

  1. Navigate to Policies > Backup & Archive/Cleanup and click in the Archive/Cleanup policies section to create a new cleanup policy.

  2. Enter a name for the cleanup policy.

  3. Enter the time when the cleanup process should start into the Start time field in HH:MM format (for example 23:00).

  4. To cleanup the data collected on PSM more than once a day, click . You can schedule multiple cleanup times.

    Note

    In case a cleanup process is not finished before the next one would start, the next cleanup process waits for the previous process to be completed.

  5. Fill the Retention time in days field. Data older than this value is deleted from PSM.

  6. To receive e-mail notifications, select the Send notification on errors only or the Send notification on all events option. Notifications are sent to the administrator e-mail address set on the Management tab, and include the list of the files that were backed up.

    Note

    This e-mail notification is different from the one set on the Alerting & Monitoring tab. This notification is sent to the administrator's e-mail address, while the alerts are sent to the alert e-mail address (see Section 4.6, Configuring system monitoring on PSM).

  7. Click .

  8. To assign the cleanup policy to the connection you want to clean up, see Procedure 4.8.4, Archiving or cleaning up the collected data.